Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Alexandra' (#66928) – Eltham  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alexandra' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Alexandra's Description

Hello, my name is Ally,

I have had plenty of nannying and babysitting experience with children aged between 2months and 15 years! I love working with kids, and do this because I enjoy it! I also have my working with children's check and level 2 first aid certificate.

I am responsible and have a kind open nature. I love sports and being part of a team, and spend a fair amount of my free time doing this. At home I live with my mother, father and sister. We also have 2 cats and a big golden retriever.

I am 20, and studying education at La Trobe university, a course with minimal hours.

For the past 2 years I have been working as a nanny. I have 2 permanent families that I currently work with. One twice a week and another once a week in the evening.

some of my achievements for this year include
Completed placement at Eltham High School
Participate in dance, netball and basketball
Casual position at Dance Plus Eltham, teaching Hip-hop and contemporary
Coach, Warrandyte netball club U15s
Kids ministry leader at Darebin Presbyterian Church
Employed 2 day a week as a nanny for an 15month old girl and 4 year old boy
Employed 2 days a week as a nanny for a 2 and a half year old girl
Held various casual babysitting/nannying jobs
Held tutoring jobs
Assisted teachers in classroom at Kangaroo Ground primary school.

Please be in touch if you are still interested!

Alexandra's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Currently completing my bachelor of teaching, certificate 2 in sport and outdoor recreation.

Type of Work

Ages of children Alexandra is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alexandra is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Alexandra may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Alexandra's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 13 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Alexandra's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable on full days work

Alexandra's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Eltham
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alexandra's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alexandra you'll need to Join Now or Login