google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sharon' (#66998) – Mangerton  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sharon' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago

Sharon's Description

Hi, I have cared for a number of children aged from 6 mths - 12+ years old, for families both in the UK and in Australia (Wollongong). I have worked as a Child Care Assistant for pre-schools and long day centres in Wollongong caring for babies and toddlers. I have home cared my own 2 children who are currently aged 18 (working overseas in UK) and aged 16 (Year 11at local high school). I have also looked after young children (babies to primary school age / Yr 7) for working parents i.e. before and after school hours, sometimes to evenings. I am currently a Nanny for 2 families (various days and hours), who are my Referees. I am qualified and highly experienced, look much younger than my advertised age (as described by one of the children I care for) and have my own vehicle (which comes with a child car seat).

I am registered Childcare Provider with the Dept. of Human Services (previously Family Assistance Office) under Care Provider No. 281 467 746K. I have a current Child First Aid Certificate from St John Ambulance due 17/11/2017 and a WWCC (Working with Children Check) No.: 0319371E (Expires 7/5/2019). I have a current NSW Class C (Car) Drivers Licence No. 871 8YH (Expires 19/10/2018).


Sharon has been very reliable, honest and thorough in her preparation and care of my two children. She is very conscientious with all aspects of hygiene/safety and is genuinely interested in my childrens progress at school. Her lively intelligence is a definite advantage and increased my confidence that I was leaving my children, in the care of someone who would provide the best possible care and stimulation for my children, whilst I was at work. (part of written reference from Mrs. Susan D., Mother of Emma aged 11 & Corey aged 7, 6/11/2007)

You are the most trustworthy person I have ever come across.
We have found gold with you.
It was lovely having you here. (Child's name) was so very happy and I can't believe the toy room is neat for once! Thank you.
You are a beautiful person and the kids adore you.
I am so lucky they love you so much and are happy to stay with you in the mornings XX - (Txt received 17/2/2016 from Parent, Emma A. - Mum and Police Prosecutor)

Happy to care for babies or children, to help parents on a Monday (after school) - part time and also on a casual basis with babysitting on Fri or Sat. evenings.

Sharon's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Introducing Childminding Practice (at Council for Awards in Children's Care & Education, UK)

Type of Work

Ages of children Sharon is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sharon is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sharon may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sharon's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 5 hours per day, and 1 - 1 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sharon's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Vehicle/ Petrol cost 0.76c per km for transportation of cared children to and from activities.

Sharon's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 54
City/Suburb: Mangerton
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Sharon's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sharon you'll need to Join Now or Login