google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Karen (kaz)' (#67031) – Research  All caregiver work

To contact 'Karen (kaz)' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Karen (kaz)'s Description

My name is Kaz. I am a single parent looking for a position as a nanny. My daughter is 14 years old and my son is now 18. I have spent most of the last 18 years focusing on my job as a parent. The time has come for me to step back into the work force and I couldn't think of a better job than working with children. I have recently completed a Ceertificate III in Education Support. I have had extensive experience working with children. My children attended a parent-run school in Hurstbridge and I was involved on a volunteer basis at that school for 8 years. The children at the school were between the ages of 5 & 13 and there was almost always a younger sibling spending the day at the school.
I am available for 2 to 3 days a week. School hours would be preferable but I am open to negotiating my hours. I am also willing to do light house duties.
Some of my interests include painting, bush walking, mosaicing, swimming, music and movies.

Karen (kaz)'s Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate III in Education Support; Adanced Cert in Residential & Community Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Karen (kaz) is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Karen (kaz) is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Karen (kaz) may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Karen (kaz)'s Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Karen (kaz)'s Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Karen (kaz)'s Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 51
City/Suburb: Research
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Karen (kaz)'s Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Karen (kaz) you'll need to Join Now or Login