google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kate' (#67246) – Concord  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Kate's Description

Hi, I love children and have enjoyed watching many of the children I've cared for grow up. I feel children should be allowed time to discover and explore whether that be out in nature or creating a new art project. I love arts and craft (especially holiday craft), and I'm just as happy playing with hot wheels as I am playing with dolls. I also encourage a child's imagination and will always read your kids a bed time story!

I have been babysitting for over 8 years and am currently an after school nanny to primary aged girls. I have experience looking after newborns (from 2 weeks) - 14 year olds and multiple children at once (up to 4 kids). I have also looked after 6+ children at a crèche and have volunteered at a local primary school.

I have my licence and a safe car. I have a current first aid certificate and am comfortable (and have previously looked after) children with asthma and allergies (trained in use of Epipen).
I'm also able to look after special medical needs (can care for kids with G tubes), behavioural challenges, give medication, follow special diets etc.

I'm more than happy to help kids with homework or projects - employing the most recent education techniques. I would prefer a long term placement (even if it's just the occasional babysitting) so I can get to know your kids. I'm usually available at short notice and am very flexible. I'm willing to tidy up after kids, cook a quick meal and pack the dishwasher but would prefer to focus on your kids rather than house work.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions.

I look forward to the opportunity to love and care for your children.

Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Currently studying Bachelor of Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Concord
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login