google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sophie' (#67399) – South Yarra  Nanny

To contact 'Sophie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sophie's Description

I have had a lot of experience with babysitting children as I have been babysitting for a range of families since I was 15 years old and am currently 21 years old. I currently live in South Yarra. I am one of 7 kids. Some families I have babysat are as follows:

The Wright family- two boys, one in year 1, one in year 3, started nannying them mid 2014-still currently nannying
The Lust family- 2 year old girl, 7 year old boy, and 9 year old- nannied for them all of 2014
Demetriou family- three children, one girl aged 3 years old, another girl aged 6 years old and a boy aged 1 years old. I worked with this family from 2011-2013.
Mcarthur family- three girls- one aged 9, one aged 7 and one aged 5. I worked with this family 2011-2012.
Betts family- 3 children- one boy aged 4 years old, one girl aged 8 years old and a girl aged 4 years old. I have been working with this family from 2012 and am still currently working with them. Phone numbers available upon request.
Joseph family- one boy aged 4 years old and a girl aged 1 years old- I am currently working with this family every Tuesday for 7 hours

I would love to be a caregiver as I have always loved children and have always had a gift when it comes to caring for them and providing them with a happy and safe environment whilst they are under my care.

I am willing to do housework. My skills include good time management skills, work well under pressure, I am very organised, work very well with structure and routine, engaging with the children eg. playing games outside, or board games and arts and crafts, having the ability to multi-task and constantly being aware of the children, putting the children to bed at night, preparing and cooking food, cleaning, bathing the children and getting them ready for bed, reading the children books and aiding them to sleep, helping the children with their home-work.

VCE 2013
Bronze medallion 2011 (including CPR)

Sophie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sophie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sophie's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sophie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Sophie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 minute drive )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: South Yarra
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Sophie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophie you'll need to Join Now or Login