google analytics

Profile of 'Manda' (#67861) – Labrador  All caregiver work

To contact 'Manda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Manda's Description

HELLO: I have been nannying and caring for children for over 20 years and want to work with children for the rest of my life! I have experience with 0 - 15 year olds including new born twins and special needs (Autism, Aspergers, ADHD, deafness and amputees).

EDUCATION: I have completed a Diploma in Child Psychology and have three subjects to go to complete my Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood Studies. I plan to further my studies with a Master Degree in special education and early intervention.

PERSONALITY: I am very relaxed - not much ruffles my feathers. I am a down to earth, friendly person and am quite funny (if I do say so!). I do not smoke nor do I drink alcohol. I am completely reliable and always punctual.

SPECIAL INTERESTS: I have a special interest in early childhood mathematics and science. Over the last two years I tutored 14 students in maths, science and English.

GOOD TO KNOW: I have a safe, reliable car and an impeccable driving record. I have booked in to update my CPR on 19th November. My Blue Card is currently being renewed.

LOOKING FOR: A long term position - part time only. I would consider temp roles. I can start yesterday :-)

CAN ALSO DO: Mother crafting: I have had ample experience working with newborns helping to establish a routine, working on sleeping and self-settling techniques and breastfeeding issues.

P.S. I am allergic to cats. So if you have a fluffy lap cat that is going to sit on my nose I will get a bit snuffly :-)

Manda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Manda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Manda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Manda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Manda's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Manda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Manda's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20/25 mins)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 42
City/Suburb: Labrador
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: Mushrooms and cats.
Dietary Needs: I'm on the seafood diet....
Additional Information:

Manda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Manda you'll need to Join Now or Login