google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jennifer' (#67973) – Springfield Lakes  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jennifer' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Jennifer's Description

I've been a trusted Nanny for hundreds of families over the past 7 years. I have many years experience in all facets of childcare and early childhood education. Im happy to negotiate a rate that is affordable for each and every family I work for. I am very good at what I do and I thoroughly enjoy my job. I am available now.

Just to share a little bit about myself; I have worked with Children and their Families for over 10 years in many varied roles throughout both city and rural locations across Australia. I have a love for working with children and take pride in facilitating play and learning for groups and individuals. I am a well presented self motivated individual with a passion for encouraging self esteem in young people, making education and learning enjoyable, and helping to build positive life skills for children and their families. I facilitate learning and play through sports, outdoor excursions, craft activities, creative arts, reading and household chores and Home School tutoring.

In my years of experience I have worked as a Children's Entertainer, Creative Arts Practitioner, Arts Therapist, Face Painter, Teachers Aide, Child Care Assistant, Youth Worker, Professional Nanny and Babysitter and Five Star Resort Kids Club Leisure Attendant. I can teach and host games and activities for large groups of children as well as work one on one with superb results. I am happy to travel for work as I have a reliable car.

I am degree qualified with a Bachelor of Arts majoring in Media and Communications. I have a long term plan to complete teaching qualifications by 2018. I am also highly experienced working with special needs children and I am very experienced in caring for groups of children on excursions to Swimming events and Theme Parks. My Blue Card - Working with Children Check QLD is always current and my First Aid Certificate is always current.

Jennifer's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Arts in Communications, First Aid, Blue Card, Certificate 3 Childrens Services (RPL), Graduate Diploma Education (deferred), Open Drivers Licence.

Type of Work

Ages of children Jennifer is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jennifer is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jennifer may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jennifer's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jennifer's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Long distance Travel

Jennifer's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1 hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 38
City/Suburb: Springfield Lakes
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: Chemical based Sunscreens
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I host Creative Arts Workshops and Face Painting and can bring these materials upon request.

Jennifer's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jennifer you'll need to Join Now or Login