Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jo' (#67995) – Engadine  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jo' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today

Jo's Description

Hi! I am an Early Childhood Educator/trained ABA senior therapist and program manager and have been working with families and young children for over 15 years. Past positions have included roles in schools, preschools, vacation care and camps. I have also been a nanny, tutor and home school tutor. I have significant experience with children who have additional needs and have developed and implemented early intervention programs within the home environment with a particular interest in autism, global delay and challenging behavior. I have also worked with children who have restricted diets, food allergies/intolerance and a variety of medical conditions.
I have some flexibility around current commitments so am happy to discuss your needs.
All enquiries welcome :)

Jo's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood); Bachelor of Special Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Jo is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jo is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jo may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jo's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jo's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jo's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 39
City/Suburb: Engadine
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: n/a
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information:

Jo's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jo you'll need to Join Now or Login