Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Sheridan' (#68200) – Boradford  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sheridan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Sheridan's Description

Hi, I'm Sheridan!

I absolutely love taking care of children, through all ages and have had experience with multiple baby-sitting jobs and I have 180 hours of work placement (working with over 3's and under 3's, including babies as young as 4 months). I致e had experience with children from 4 months all the way through to pre-teens.
I have also had work experience in my local Primary School and Kindergartens, which was absolutely fantastic! Currently I am in a fantastic position as a live in nanny for a family taking sole charge of their 2 year old, this role includes: preparing her meals, getting her ready for the day, drop offs and pick ups from day care, providing stimulating activities, encouraging her development, putting her to bed. I also, cook and prepare dinner for the family on days I was working, doing general house work (cleaning, dishes, laundry). Unfortunately the family is moving to Northern Sydney, and although I was invited to move with them I am hoping to stay in this location.

I知 a recent high school graduate and I've completed my Cert 3 in Children痴 Services (I'm going to continue on to get my Bachelor to become a Kindergarten teacher) and I am now studying online my diploma in Early Childhood Education so I am well educated in the needs and development of children.

I also have my own car and a license so I知 able to travel for you or your children if you need.

I知 a very creative person and this shows when I知 around children, I have a great imagination and I知 good at finding ways to keep the kids happy. I am trained to extended and support children's development in all areas, and provide children with every opportunity for learning.

I have my anaphylaxis and first aid certificate.

Sheridan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Children's Services, Diploma in Early Childhood Education (studying)

Type of Work

Ages of children Sheridan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sheridan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sheridan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sheridan's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sheridan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Sheridan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 800km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Boradford
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sheridan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sheridan you'll need to Join Now or Login