google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Shelley' (#68232) – Glen Iris  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shelley' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Shelley's Description

Hi, I'm a friendly, easygoing mother of two who loves children of all ages. I am very efficient and love to tidy and cook, also happy to run errands, assist with household management and organisation etc. I am a qualified primary school teacher and have extensive experience as a professional nanny/ household manager. An ideal arrangement would see my 2.4 yo daughter and 5yo son (when not attending kinder) accompany me to care for your child/children in a nanny share type arrangement. I am aware that this Is a little unconventional but in previous arrangements it has been very successful and proven to ease separation anxiety as it is viewed as a play date as opposed to being left with a nanny. It also provides a great opportunity for your child to socialise and develop their social skills. I am reliable, professional and always ready to help out in anyway I can. I am ideally looking for a daytime position rather than a before/ afterschool care arrangement but am flexible and open to compromise.

Shelley's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of primary education

Type of Work

Ages of children Shelley is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shelley is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Shelley may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Shelley's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 30 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Shelley's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Happy to negotiate

Shelley's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Conversational thai
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Glen Iris
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Shelley's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shelley you'll need to Join Now or Login