google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Gabrielle' (#68574) – Summerhill  Nanny

To contact 'Gabrielle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Gabrielle's Description

Hi there,

My name is Gabrielle and I'm a part time student studying my Certificate 3 in Early Childhood Education and Care, situated in Summer Hill Sydney.

I have a natural love for children, and have pursued nannying as a part time role for the last 5+ years. I have experience working for a variety of different families, and as a carer for children ranging from 5 months to 12 years. I am also confident in providing care for multiple children.

I hold a current first aid certificate and working with children check.

I had recently taken a hiatus from nanny work as I moved to Melbourne to pursue a creative writing degree, however I decided that my passion was for early childhood education and have recently moved back to my home in the Inner West to undertake this study. I study via correspondence, allowing me to maintain a flexible and full-time availability.

My last employment was caring for two young girls aged 18 months and 3 and a half years, which sadly ended when I moved interstate. I had been their nanny for over a year and my main roles included walking the girls to preschool and activities, preparing and participating in daily indoor and outdoor education and creative play, providing basic meal preparation and serving and light cleaning around the house. This was all done in conjunction with their parents, whom I maintained a strong relationship and communication with to ensure that all needs of the children and family were met. I take pride in the bonds I develop with children in my care, and hope to be a consistent and valuable addition to your family.

Since then I have worked as a babysitter sporadically in Melbourne, caring for a range of infants on a casual basis.

Now that I am back in Sydney full-time and nearing the completion of my certificate, I am seeking a family to work with that would benefit from my experience, skills and passion for childcare in a part or full time capacity. I really value the rewarding nature of nanny work, and would love to foster a strong relationship with a family so that together we could ensure the best situation and care for their children.

Feel free to contact me with any inquiries, a full resume and recent references are available upon request.

Gabrielle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Gabrielle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Gabrielle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Gabrielle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Gabrielle's Availability

I am interested in working 0 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Gabrielle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Gabrielle's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Negotiable)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Summerhill
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Gabrielle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Gabrielle you'll need to Join Now or Login