google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Del' (#68705) – Glenroy  Nanny

To contact 'Del' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Del's Description

Hello, my name is Del. I am a mature woman with many years of experience in both Child Care and Nanny work. I firstly trained as a Pre-school Mothercraft nurse then later went on to gain a Diploma in Child Care. I have worked in Child Care centres and as a Nanny. I found both extremely rewarding but really enjoyed the intimacy that being part of one family provides. To be a part of a family is very special and I was with my last family for almost 13 years. I started when the eldest child was one, continued as his two brothers came along, and left when he was almost 14. His youngest brother is my Godson and I sponsored the second son when he made his Confirmation. They have become a second family to me. I have had experience with newborns through to early teens as well as with twins, triplets and even Quads. All of my Certificates are current, First Aid, Police check, Working with Children, Asthma and Anaphylaxis. I have an excellent driving record and my own car. I enjoy many hobbies including, Gardening, Craft (sewing, knitting, scrapbooking), photography and travel.
I like to think of myself as reliable, punctual and honest. I am flexible and willing to do most things around the house as long as it does not interfere with looking after the children as they are my priority.
I hope prospective employers will give me due consideration when searching for a Nanny. I still have a lot to give and have a good sense of humour and fun.

Del's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Diploma of Childrens Services - Child Care

Type of Work

Ages of children Del is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Del is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Del may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Del's Availability

I am interested in working 9 - 11 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Del's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Del's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 -35kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: only English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 55
City/Suburb: Glenroy
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: No special needs
Additional Information:

Del's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Del you'll need to Join Now or Login