Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Catalina' (#69005) – Fitzroy  All caregiver work

To contact 'Catalina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Catalina's Description

I am Catalina, a 26 year old German, living in Fitzroy.
I have a lot of experience working with kids, and probably just as important, I love this job!
In the past ten years, I have been working with kids in between the age of 3 and 18 in different settings, e.g. babysitting, part-time nanny, youth centre, clearing house for refugees, homework help etc.
I have a Bachelors degree in social work.
In the past 7 months I have been traveling through Australia, now I will stay ion Melbourne for another 3-4 months.
In addition to taking care of children, preparing meals, doing outdoor activities, getting creative, playing games, pick-ups or drop-offs (by feet or tram, I have a drivers licence but I dont feel comfortable enough driving in the city to take kids as passengers with me), I can also do some housekeeping tasks.
I am available anytime for part-time or full-time jobs, or on evenings and on the weekends for casual babysitting.

Catalina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Catalina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Catalina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Catalina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Catalina's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Catalina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Catalina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages: english, german, spanish, french
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Fitzroy
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Catalina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Catalina you'll need to Join Now or Login