google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kathy' (#69036) – Reservoir  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kathy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kathy's Description

Hello my name is Kathy and I am interested to work as a Nanny primarily with primary aged students or even 3-5 year old as I have some experience working with 3-5 year old when I was working in the Child Care industry. I have qualifications to be able to work with children who attend primary school so I feel more suited to working with the older children.

My experience working in Child Care has been at several centre within a period of about 3 years. I worked across all rooms as a Qualified Child Care Reliever, however given my qualifications I felt more comfortable working with the 3-5 year old (Kindergarten age).

I have also worked in Out of School Hours Care as an Assistant and as a Coordinator for a little while.
This work required the knowledge of knowing how to put together a program of activities suitable for primary aged children.

I am preferably looking for a part time position but willing to work 5 days a week mainly afternoon shifts. I enjoy working with children which is one reason why I want to work as a Nanny. I am willing to do some house work such as cooking, and light household duties.

My hobbies include gardening, painting, and sewing machine sewing.

Kathy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate III in Education support

Type of Work

Ages of children Kathy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kathy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kathy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kathy's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 5 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kathy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 19
Additional Fees/Details:

Kathy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15-20 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 52
City/Suburb: Reservoir
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Yes
Allergies: Pollen and prolonged exposure to cat's hair.
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Kathy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kathy you'll need to Join Now or Login