Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Isobel' (#69099) – Frankston South  All caregiver work

To contact 'Isobel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Isobel's Description

I'm a Christian who is an experienced and qualified child carer/educator. I've been working in the OSHC industry for the past 5 years at the same time as completing both a Diploma in Children's Services and a Bachelor of Theology. Aside from being the proud mother of two grown children, I'm also Grandmother (Nana Bella) to Theodore(4)& Arthur(2). I regularly help out my daughter and son-in-law in a baby-sitting/nannying capacity. I'm passionate about working with children and once my own two were grown, I threw myself back into full time studies in order to pursue these. I'm an experienced Family Day Carer, Sunday school teacher, Christian Religious Education teacher, OSHC Coordinator and Educator and nanny. In time, I aspire to becoming a primary school Chaplain. My Christian faith informs every aspect of my life, but I don't preach, Bible-bash or share my beliefs unless invited. I believe that I'm gifted with the ability to relate well to children and feel blessed to be able to work in the field. I'm fit, young at heart, healthy and have an exuberant personality which defies my years and makes me somewhat irresistible to children (my cheeky sense of humour and fun help as well). I'm an intermittent foster carer for my nephews (aged 1,2 & 6). I've also been juggling another nannying position one day per week for a one year old girl.
I'm experienced in facilitating experiences in all areas of children's development. This includes art and craft, physical activities and sports, literacy and numeracy, dramatic role play, board games, computer activities,science projects, music and dance and any other child-initiated interests. But mostly I just like to have fun with kids!
I'm available for : casual evening Babysitting, weekend babysitting, part-time before/after school care, full-time before/after school Care, part-time Daytime Work and/or overnight stays.

Isobel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Asthma, Anaphylaxis, B. Theology (Pastoral Care and Counselling), Diploma Children's Services (OSHC), Certificate of Health and Nutrition

Type of Work

Ages of children Isobel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Isobel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Isobel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Isobel's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Isobel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Isobel's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 - 20 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 57
City/Suburb: Frankston South
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Isobel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Isobel you'll need to Join Now or Login