google analytics

Profile of 'Erin' (#69204) – Mount Helen  All caregiver work

To contact 'Erin' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Erin's Description

I am currently in University and I will be heading back to Ballarat to commence my third year at the beginning of March 2016, however between now and then I am looking for work to keep me occupied.

Babysitting/child care has always been a deeply rewarding experience for me, ever since I was young. I started babysitting when I was about 12 years of age, caring for friends/neighbors children and my much younger cousins. A year later I was shadowing other babysitters who worked for a babysitting/nannying service (Alpine Babysitting) in Dinner Plain and Mount Hotham, as they carried out various assignments. It was during this time that I learnt what was required from a carer in a professional setting, a far cry from the informal assignments I had had up until that point. When I turned 16 I became a fully qualified babysitter for Alpine Babysitting and began completing assignments solo. I have worked for the company periodically ever since when time allowed. This experience was invaluable to my development as a carer, and I i continue to draw on the training I received during my time with the company to prove a high quality service.

I have a valid Working With Children's Card and Provide an Emergency First Aid Response in an Education and Care Setting (First Aid Qualification) with up to date CPR. I also have some experience working with children who have Asperger's and mild autism.

Children are definitely a passion of mine, and I can't wait for the day when I become a mother myself. But that day is awhile off yet and until then I continue to enjoy the time I spend caring for other peoples children.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me, I will be happy to answer queries you may have.

Kind Regards
Erin

Erin's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Erin is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Erin is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Erin may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Erin's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Erin's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details: Fees for overtime or evening work will be higher. All rates negotiable.

Erin's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Mount Helen
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: Soap, Milk, Gluten, Dust Mites
Dietary Needs: Exclusions of the above allergies
Additional Information: First Aid Certificate 1 & 2 Bronze Medallion (still pool lifesaving qualification) Working with Children Check Currently in the process of acquiring a police check

Erin's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Erin you'll need to Join Now or Login