google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jacinta' (#69388) – Geelong  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Jacinta' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Jacinta's Description

My name is Jacinta and I am a friendly 24 year old girl looking for casual/part time/full time nanny or babysitting work in the Geelong area.

I have 5 years babysitting experience - involving complete care of 3 primary school age children including meal preparation, cleaning & other domestic duties.

I also carried out school work experience in a kindergarten which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Last year, and also in 2009, I worked for Deakin University as research assistant where I collected information about nutrition, physical activity and BMI of primary and secondary school children as part of a research project focused on obesity prevention. This involved field trips to country Victorian schools as part of the research team.

In 2012 I stayed with a local family in Himachal Pradesh, India, where I took care of a 16 month old baby. This involved feeding, changing and bathing duties.

I currently work at Victoria Univeristy Tafe with teenage deaf students as a casual note taker.

In addition, I have recently completed a Bachelor degree in Arts (Professional & Creative Writing) and am now doing a Diploma in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) so I feel that I would be of great help to your children if they needed assistance or supervision with their homework.

l have a current working with children check and driver's licence.

I love kids, get along with them well, and am very competent around them.

I am capable of food preparation, cleaning duties, school pick-up & drop-off, fun & games, homework assistance/supervision, changing/bathing and more.

Excellent references available upon request.

I am available during the week or weekends - but mainly looking for Mon-Fri work.

I hope that you consider my application favourably!

Jacinta's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages)

Type of Work

Ages of children Jacinta is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jacinta is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jacinta may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jacinta's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jacinta's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Jacinta's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Geelong
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jacinta's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jacinta you'll need to Join Now or Login