Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jemma' (#69711) – Manly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jemma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today

Jemma's Description

My name is Jemma. I am here on a holiday working visa and am currently living in manly! I am enjoying it here so much I have decided to stay! I have worked with children for over 11years and have a first year diploma in early years child care and a NVQ 2/3 in child care! The Australian equivalent is a certificate 3 in childcare and education. I have a valued first aid, food hygiene and wwcc cheak! I also have a full clean driving licence! I have been a baby sitter from a young age a nanny to two different familys, worked in a nursery's for 3 years and also been a nanny for a well known holiday company! Iv been a Nanny for a number of years and have recently worked in pre school for 6 months here in manly. These jobs involved.

from the age of 19 I work for a professional working family for there new born twins and 6 and 8 year old girls! Duty's included night shifts feeding and changing twins then getting the older girls feed dressed and off to school! I also did household chores, cooking, cleaning washing etc for my other family I looked after a little girl from the age of 8month to 3year where I played a full time motherly role! From preparing bottles, feeds, baths and putting down to sleep we also went to baby yoga and baby meetings as her parents requested! As she got older we concoured potty training and early nights also riding a bike! :) I took her to many outdoor activities and play dates! I have also been an events nanny! This included looking after small groups of children or child at private function, weddings and evening events! I also worked in a nursery for three years and for a holiday company in France! My dutys where planning fun and educational activity s for the ages of 1to12 supervising lunch and dinner times and supervising sleepover club! I have done all these job making sure there have been a safe and loving environment! I am a very happy, positive individual and love watching the children I care for grow and develop in the best way possible.

Jemma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jemma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jemma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jemma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jemma's Availability

I am interested in working 30 - 50 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jemma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jemma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Allergic to fish
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I love the outdoors and animals!

Jemma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jemma you'll need to Join Now or Login