google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Naomi' (#69874) – Springwood  All caregiver work

To contact 'Naomi' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Naomi's Description

My name is Naomi; I am an Early Childhood Teacher and Childrens counsellor, with over 15 years working with children, young people and their families.

I have 3 children myself, who are adults and in their late teens.


My most recent roles include:

Child & Adolescent Counsellor

Co-coordinator of a 90-place childcare centre

Early childhood Teacher

Nanny/In home carer

Mother of 3 amazing children.



I have a passion for working with children and am looking to return to my first love after a short break as a child and adolescent counsellor. I am looking for a challenge and to put my amazing talents and experience with children to good use.



I am an enthusiastic teacher and carer, with high level of energy and creativity in my approach to working with children and helping them achieve their highest potential.



I have extensive experience in creating developmentally appropriate educational programs for children, with an emphasis on child directed learning. Whilst utilizing scaffolding, as a tool for teaching, to enhance the natural curiosities of children and their desire to learn about the world around them.



I have worked with children and young people from 0-12yrs in an educational capacity in a variety of settings and am very confident in providing activities and learning opportunities that prepare children for school. I particularly enjoy creating school readiness programs that encourage engagement with the family and support the family’s ideals and values.



I believe my professional and dedicated approach to working with children to be one of my greatest assets. I have exceptional time management, planning and organisational skills, and am a excellent cook. I understand the need for a safe and hygienic play area for children, my many years in long day care and as a mother mean I understand it is more then simply wiping a surface over & making an area look pretty!



I have my working with children’s check, my senior first aid certificate, asthma authorised supervisor training and anaphylaxis training and hold a class C full driving license and have a clean driving record.

Naomi's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Naomi is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Naomi is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Naomi may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Naomi's Availability

I am interested in working 15 - 40 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Naomi's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Naomi's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: minimal greek (greetings, thank you, please etc)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 38
City/Suburb: Springwood
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: nil
Dietary Needs: no red meat, reduced wheat and gluten intolerant
Additional Information:

Naomi's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Naomi you'll need to Join Now or Login