google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amy-kate' (#69889) – South Yarra  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy-kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amy-kate's Description

Hello, I have over 10 years of Babysitting and Nannying experience.

I am currently working 2 days a week as a nanny for a family of 4 (2 year old and a 6 year old). My current duties are taking the 6 year old to school and then looking after the 2 year old all day as well as preparing meals for the family when needed and some light cleaning.

My approach to childcare is to encourage independence and problem solving in the young children i care for. I limit TV and screen time as much as possible for children not yet in school, and encourage creative activities where ever possible.

A standard day in my care would see your child being prepared healthy snacks and meals, often going on an outing to the library, park or museum. I like to keep to a routine as much as possible, because I find that the children I care for come out of their shells a lot sooner when they know the rhythm of their day.

I'm hoping to find some additional casual hours to add to the 2 days I am already working for my 'second family'.

I have experience with newborns, all the way up to 13 year olds. I am comfortable with all these ages and often nanny for multiple children at once. My favourite ages are 6 18 month olds, but I can always find something fun to do with any age.

In my spare time I like rock climbing, graphic design, watching movies and reading.

Amy-kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy-kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy-kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amy-kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amy-kate's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amy-kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Amy-kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 25
City/Suburb: South Yarra
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Amy-kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy-kate you'll need to Join Now or Login