google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Miranda' (#69964) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Miranda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Miranda's Description

My name is Miranda, I'm a 25 year old Australian girl who has had an interesting career thus far, and I am looking for a new type of part time work while I complete my studies to become a primary school teacher.

My employment history is largely dance and dance-teaching, as well as modelling. I gained a Diploma in Performing Arts in 2008, and I'm close to finished my BA Primary Education in 2015. I have also had a variety of part time work through dance studies as a waitress, a retail assistant (pet shops) and babysitting.

I grew up in Hobart, and moved to Melbourne to pursue a career in dance/performing arts at the age of 18, which saw me performing in Melbourne and teaching students from ages 3 - 18 in curricular and co-curricular positions at schools in SE suburbs of Melbourne. A turn of career saw me modelling in SE Asia for over 2 years, full time whilst commencing my BA Primary Education simultaneously. I am now based back in Melbourne modelling part time, and continuing my studies.

I live in Melbourne's CBD with my darling dog, Charlie and my husband (as of March, 2014). My husband has his own architecture and design business, as well as tutoring at RMIT University part time. We own our apartment in the CBD and renovate it together as a long term DIY, so that keeps us busy as well.

Miranda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Dip. Performing Arts, BA Education (Primary)

Type of Work

Ages of children Miranda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Miranda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Miranda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Miranda's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Miranda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Miranda's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Very basic conversation in Thai and French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Not religious
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: No lactose
Additional Information:

Miranda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Miranda you'll need to Join Now or Login