Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jordyn' (#69965) – Glenwood  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jordyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jordyn's Description

Hi Mums, Dads and Caregivers,

I am an energetic, careful and loving childcare professional. At the moment I care for a 4 and 9 year old, which includes school runs, swimming lessons, errands, homework supervision, errands, light housework and lots of preschool fun. My experience also includes working in a long daycare setting with children aged 0-5, , babysitting/mothers help with twins from the age of 5 months to 2 years as well as casual babysitting and coaching a team of energetic netballers.

I am competent and confident with all aspects of caring for babies and small children from nappy changing, bottle feeding and preparation, transition to solids, sleep settling as well as programming for developmental and sensory play, story time, IS support for special needs children and so much more.

I hold a current clean driver licence, current first aid certificate (Including CPR and Asthma and Anaphylaxis), studying towards my diploma in children services and have plenty of childcare experience. I am looking at commencing a full time position.

I am more than happy to run house hold errands such as grocery shopping and light housekeeping duties.

Feel free to message me and I will be happy to discuss your needs, share my resume and provide references.

Childcare philosophy:
"All children have the right to be treated as equals and with respect regardless of their race, ability, gender or language. I endeavour to create a safe, supportive environment in which children can find comfort and security and provide an abundance of opportunities for self discovery and growth. Each child is unique and embarks on their own life journey”

Jordyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jordyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jordyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jordyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jordyn's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jordyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jordyn's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Glenwood
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jordyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jordyn you'll need to Join Now or Login