google analytics

Profile of 'Viv' (#70112) – Box Hill South  All caregiver work

To contact 'Viv' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Viv's Description

Hello, my name is Viv and I am a Malaysian Chinese who migrated to Melbourne in 2006. I have been a full-time mother for the past 10 years but decided to return to some evening and part time employment as my 3 lovely boys have all grown up. About one and half years ago I joined a childcare and kindergarten centre in Doncaster East as an assistant educator for the 0-2 age group room. Currently I am one of the assistant educators in the 6 months - 2 years old age group room with a local city council, since 2012.

As this is the beginning of 2017, I find myself reflecting on the past years with great satisfaction. In particular I am very pleased to have successfully completed my Certificate III and Diploma in Children Services.

I love children and have always enjoyed taking care of my own boys. Hence, now that I am working with children I am able to fulfill my passion in taking care of children; something which I have always wanted to do since I was very young. I grew up in a home environment where my mother used to baby-sit our neighbours’ children throughout her life. I used to help out by baby-sitting on nights and week-ends for her. It was a very positive experience for me.

Last but not least, I enjoy nurturing and watching children go through all the stages of growth, it is amazing! This job gives me that opportunity in addition to allowing me to help other parents to raise, educate and care for their children.

Viv's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma In Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Viv is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Viv is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Viv may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Viv's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Viv's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Viv's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 35kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Malaysia
Other Languages: Malay, Mandarin, Dialect, Cantonese and Hakka
Gender: Female
Age: 56
City/Suburb: Box Hill South
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: N/A

Viv's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Viv you'll need to Join Now or Login