Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Joanna' (#70308) – Crawley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Joanna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago

Joanna's Description

My name is Joanna, I am 19 years old. I am in my first year of University studying Occupational Therapy at Curtin. I am studying this because i have a deep desire to help others and benefit my community.
I took a gap year last year and worked in the UK at a private boarding school for kids aged four to thirteen. I did many different jobs here including assisting teachers in lessons, coaching sport, helping out in the boarding houses and doing admin jobs in the offices. I loved my time working abroad and established a great rapport with the staff, kids and parents.
I had babysitting jobs throughout my years at High School. Im my year 12 year, I worked for a family with a little down syndrome boy. This was often challenging, but it has equipped me with the knowledge and experience of how to handle difficult situations.
I am an organised, hard working, reliable, positive and enthusiastic person. I really enjoy working with kids and would love to help anyone that may need it!

Joanna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Joanna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Joanna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Joanna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Joanna's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Joanna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Joanna's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Zimbabwe
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Crawley
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: Christian
Allergies: NA
Dietary Needs: NA
Additional Information: NA

Joanna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Joanna you'll need to Join Now or Login