google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jane' (#70728) – Southport  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jane' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Jane's Description

I am currently studying a Certificate III in Disability and working as a carer on the buses which transport children to the Southport Special School. I worked as a disability carer for a community organisation in Brisbane from August 2013 to July 2014. I was on the care teams for a young man with birth brain injury and autism and a young woman with Retts syndrome. I also provided domestic assistance for older disabled people in their homes. I resigned from the organization because I wanted to purchase a home on the Gold Coast and be nearer my parents. My former manager will speak as a referee for me. While looking for and buying my home, from July to November 2014, I worked as a nanny for 3 families each with 2 boys. For two families I provided after-school pick up and care, homework supervision, dinner preparation and household duties. For the third family I cared for their little boys one and a half days per week. All of the parents will confirm that I am reliable, honest, diligent, compassionate and kind and will follow instructions. I have two grown-up children. I love working with children and find them an endless source of interest.

Jane's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Currently studying Certificate III in Disability

Type of Work

Ages of children Jane is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jane is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jane may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jane's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jane's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jane's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 58
City/Suburb: Southport
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Anglican
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: I really enjoy playing card and board games with children and teaching them new ones.

Jane's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: 1 Submissions
Natalie B. rated Jane 5 / 5    [Comment: Jane was a wonderful addition to our family. She was kind, caring, trustworthy and fun. Our boys enjoyed the time and activities they did with Jane and she went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you req]
To contact Jane you'll need to Join Now or Login