Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'April' (#70813) – Woodend  All caregiver work

To contact 'April' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

April's Description

I am a babysitter with experience and references looking for a part time or casual job.I have always had an interest in looking after children, ensuring they enjoy themselves, but also ensuring that they are happy, safe and well cared for. I did both my high school work experiences with children, one at a community health centre and the other at a primary school. I also spent two weeks working in an orphanage in Vietnam where I manly interacted with children under the age of 5. I am most comfortable with toddlers and primary school aged children. I am preferably looking for a part time role, however occasional babysitting is ok too. I have a Victorian Police Check, a volunteers Working with Children's Check and a first aid certificate. I am a kind, helpful, considerate and friendly person.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Currently Studying - Psychology and forensic science at Swinburne University

Other Skills: I enjoy doing crafts, playing tennis, shooting basketball hoops, going for walks and to the park, doing puzzles and other kids things. I am happy to assist with homework and school reading.

Residency status: Permanent

April's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children April is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work April is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services April may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

April's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

April's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

April's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 75km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Woodend
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

April's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact April you'll need to Join Now or Login