google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Maria' (#70821) – West End  All caregiver work

To contact 'Maria' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Maria's Description

My name is Maria, I am half Argentinian and half Spanish. I been living in Australia for the last 3 years as my partner is from here. I am happy and grateful of living in this beautiful country as it is full of lovely people and great opportunities.

Back home, I went to uni and studied communications, advertising and photography. When I was in uni I started my career as a nanny and when I moved to Australia, apart from being a nanny, I worked for a Photography Kids Studio where I had to managed children of all ages.

After years of working with kids I decided I want to become a teacher. So, I am studying to become a teacher in Montessori School alternative education.

Since I moved to Australia I been working as a babysitter for different families. I enjoy becoming part of a family and building relationships with children of all ages.I am very conscious that children learn their behaviours and thought patterns from the adult role models in their lives and so I take special care to nurture their growth in a way that will encourage communication, self respect and love.

I am gentle when necessary, firm when necessary and give special attention to explain things in a way they can understand.

I enjoy interactive play and also encourage them to create their own ways of entertaining themselves. And of course, lots of cuddles tickles and love!!

I am more than happy to help you with the cooking. I love cooking and I am really into health and nutrition. I will do my best to make the kids eat as much veggies as possible and to avoid sugar or processed food. We can work different ideas together and even get handy healthy recipes books.

I can also help you with the washing and to keep the children areas tidy and clean.

I try to keep the kids away from the screens ( if the family wants, of course). I donīt think screens are 100% bad but I do think the kid should have a balance of different activities.

I love going to parks, museums, pools, zoos or where ever they are in contact with nature. When we are at home, it would be good to have a good kit of art&craft, puzzles, board games and books. After doing all that kind of fun activities a nice movie or a educative game in the Ipad can be a good reward.

Being around kids and helping to nurture their growth everyday is what makes me happy. I want to open their minds, connect them with nature and give them all my love.



What do I love about being a babysitter/nanny/au pair?

Child-education is the most important problem of humanity. All the errors we commit during his/her first years leads to moral illness for the rest of their life. I want to make a change. I want to make children live fully according to their psychic and SPIRITUAL needs. And that is what i love, the possibility to contribute to our next generation.


EXPERIENCE AND STUDIES

- More than 7 years of experience - EMPLOYMENT HISTORY AND REFERENCES AVAILABLE.

- MONTESSORI TEACHING DIPLOMA
- CERTIFICATE III EARLY CHILHOOD AND CHILDCARE
- 12 different chilcare courses - CERTIFICATES AVAILABLE.


RATES- We can always discuss rates, I am flexible. I just want to find a loving family.

Maria's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Degree in Communications, Diploma in Photography, Introduction MONTESSORI course

Type of Work

Ages of children Maria is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Maria is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Maria may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Maria's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Maria's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Maria's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: anyway)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Argentina
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: West End
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Maria's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Maria you'll need to Join Now or Login