google analytics

Profile of 'Linda' (#70868) – Sunshine Coast  Nanny

To contact 'Linda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago

Linda's Description

I have a natural nurturing and kind/patient nature. I have experience with babies from new born onward. I have many life skills gained as a single Mother to 3 children, and helping one daughter raise her 3 children, who were all born prematurely. More recently I have taken care of my 5yr old grandson, at all times of the day and night and several days at a time for my daughter who is a single Mother.I have complete confidence with children of all ages and I have had total care of children from birth to 14 years. During the last few years in my capacity as a Nanny I had 24 hour care of a six month old totalling 7 months (4 weeks on, 1 week off). I am seen by others as having a young outlook and appearance, but with the maturity of a grandmother. I have travelled the world extensively and can share my experiences in a way that keeps children engaged. I am cool and calm in a crisis and handle difficult times quietly and tactfully. I am a single lady which enables me to be very flexible. I have references which I can supply at a first meeting.
I have old fashioned values and manners are very important to me. I have no other responsibilities or ties. I am competent and trustworthy and I have never been a smoker and am a non-drinker. References both past and current are available as is Blue Card, police checks from New Zealand and Australia.
Thanks, Linda Travers

Linda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Blue Card and Police checks from Australia and New Zealand

Type of Work

Ages of children Linda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Linda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Linda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Linda's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 4 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Linda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: To be discussed.

Linda's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20klm)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: England then from New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 67
City/Suburb: Sunshine Coast
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: l

Linda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Linda you'll need to Join Now or Login