google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Katie' (#70914) – Varsity Lakes  All caregiver work

To contact 'Katie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Katie's Description

Hi there! I am Katie, I am looking to work as a babysitter. Whether it is a one-off event or on a regular/permanent basis, I am available. I am a university student, studying a Bachelor of Laws and living in Varsity Lakes.
I am a non-smoker, I do not drink and I am comfortable with pets. I have a lot of babysitting experience with kids aged 1-11. I was a 24hr carer in a 2014 SONY Foundation Holiday Camp (four day camps for disabled children, held all over Australia) and am now fortunate enough to be a Convener for a 2015 camp. I have extensive experience working with disabled children.
I also have 2+ years experience working as a fully accredited ASCTA learn-to-swim teacher for an established swim school in FNQ, where I taught kids from the ages of 0-12 years. I have a lot of experience in dealing with, playing with, entertaining, caring for, befriending, negotiating with, calming and disciplining kids as a result of my teaching and my role of carer on a SONY camp. I also have a currently valid blue card/bronze medallion/basic first aid. I also have personal experience with food allergies and other medical conditions and am able to administer epipens/inhalers/medications/etc.
I am an energetic, enthusiastic, insightful and friendly person and since moving away from home and having to leave my learn-to-swim job, am missing interactions with kids.

Katie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Blue card / ASCTA learn-to-swim accreditation / bronze medallion

Type of Work

Ages of children Katie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Katie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Katie's Availability

I am interested in working 0 - 12 hours per day, and 0 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Katie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Katie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Varsity Lakes
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Have extensive experience dealing with anaphylaxis (have administered epipens multiple times) and asthma. Am trained in resuscitation (accredited ASTCA swimming teacher / bronze medallion). Have experience in dealing with children with a variety of c

Katie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katie you'll need to Join Now or Login