google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lydia' (#70915) – Tarragindi  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lydia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Lydia's Description

I've worked with several families on a permanent basis over the past 9 years. I've gotten to know all the children (aged 6 months to 13 years) and their families very well, and still remain good friends with them. I love spending time with children, and helping them learn and grow while having lots of fun in the process! I'm easy-going, trustworthy, patient, I have a good sense of humour, and as all of my clients have said in the past- I 'get' kids. I like to challenge them and open their eyes to the world around them, and enjoy sharing their wonder as they learn!
Other Skills; I am a professional animator and artist, I can design and sew my own clothes, I write stories, and I'm confident cooking with children. I also used to play the viola, so I can still read music fairly well. And I am currently learning French at an intermediate level.

Lydia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Charlton Brown Nanny Award

Type of Work

Ages of children Lydia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lydia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Lydia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Lydia's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Lydia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Lydia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Tarragindi
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lydia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lydia you'll need to Join Now or Login