Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Melissa' (#70992) – Rosebud  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago

Melissa's Description

With my skills, expertise and background in teaching, I am more than just a babysitting service! I am skilled in empowering children to find their voice, develop their emotional intelligence and self- awareness, as well as cultivate life skills that are essential to thrive in this life. Including relaxation breathing techniques, learning to identify and communicate what they need and build the skills of resilience, persistence and self- nurture among other things.

I am experienced with settling babies for sleep and their routines, educating toddlers on how to manage their emotional storms, helping school age with their homework as well as build strategies for managing the daily stresses of school life in the 21st century.

My nanny services are for families who:

Value their time together and prioritise quality time into their life regularly.
Value self- responsibility.
Value honesty and integrity.
Value healthy eating and healthy lifestyle.
Are open to discussing things that may be affecting their child even if it is personal, so that I am able to be informed about the current situation of your children and therefore consider how to best meet their needs at that time. We work together on this.
Are open to the sharing of ideas, suggestions, and resources in order to continue to grow, learn, problem solve and expand. For example I may send you an article or video here and there that is relevant to what is currently happening for your family and your child.
Support healthy expression of emotions rather than supress them. Even if you struggle with this, if you are at least open to this way, we would work well together. It requires having the self compassions and courage to look within. For that which lays unresolved within us, manifests in our children.
If mum and/or dad work from home and you have little children (up until the age of 4), you understand that they will want to come in and see you. And that it is not my job to keep your small child (who is still developing emotionally) away from you as this is quite damaging and does not align with my values.
Acknowledge that time outdoors, in nature, getting muddy, is important!
Minimise 'screen time'.

My nanny services are NOT for families who:

Are too busy to spend quality time together.
Do not address the emotional needs of their children or are not open to learning how to do so.
Are struggling with life and secretly hope that a nanny will 'fix everything'. My job is not to fix, but to complement what you are already doing and offer suggestions. I am also open to suggestions- it works two ways :-). I am also aware that nobody has all the answers and there will be things that we both struggle with- let's both be open and transparent, and work together! This means regularly checking in and discussing the goings on of family life and how best to approach it in a way that you are respecting your values.
Are not willing to take responsibility for the things that might not be working, or are too busy to even go there. I am very interested in working with people willing and committed to growing and evolving. After all, it's what we are here to do ;-).
Are scared of germs.
Spend a lot of time on screens.

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Rosebud
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs: Will provide my own food
Additional Information:

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login