google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kelly' (#71032) – Langwarrin  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kelly' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kelly's Description

Hi all!
My name is Kelly, I am 19 years old and am in my second year of studies at Deakin University completing a Bachelor of Education course for Primary teaching.

I have a current working with children's check and completing my first aid course and anaphylaxis on July the 19th.

I have experience taking care of my nephew often and he is aged 1 and 3 months this includes the tasks of reading, entertaining and engaging him with activities, bathing him, feeding him and bed time routines.

I also have experience with older children from babysitting 5 year olds up to the ages of 15. I house sat for an entire week with also taking care of three children aged 8, 10 and 15. My duties were pick ups and drop offs at school, cooking them dinner, organizing school lunches, cleaning/ house keeping, reading bed time stories, helping with homework, driving to extra curricular activities and have experience looking after a child with Aspegers syndrome which the 10 year old child had.

I am really interested in getting involved into a similar field of which my future career will be, I also believe nannying/babysitting will help myself with my job as a teacher in the future.

Thank you.

Kelly's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: will have first aid and anaphylaxis training completed on 19th of June.

Type of Work

Ages of children Kelly is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kelly is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kelly may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kelly's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kelly's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Kelly's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 minutes )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: basic Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Langwarrin
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: -cats -nuts -lactose intolerant
Dietary Needs: -
Additional Information: -

Kelly's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kelly you'll need to Join Now or Login