google analytics

Profile of 'Natty' (#71076) – Erskineville , Sydney  Nanny

To contact 'Natty' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Natty's Description

PRESCHOOL TEACHER, 19 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN CHILDCARE, SEEKING 4 FULL DAYS A WEEK: Hello, I have a huge passion for working with children and have cared for all ages from newborn up to the age of 16 years. Originally from the UK, I started babysitting in my local village from the age of 12. I then went onto supporting children with autism and disabilities, alongside working with charities, such as �save the children�. This demonstrates my compassionate nature and passion for wanting to help children have the best start in life.
I then went on to become a �behaviour teacher� supporting and counselling teenagers aged 11-16 in a secondary school, with emotional, learning and behaviour problems. Here I learnt to be extremely patient and the ability to remain calm and redirect a child�s attention, to avoid stressful situations from escalating.

During my fist 2 years in Australia I nannyed for a number of different families and embraced the amazing amenities and weather, available for children in this beautiful country. I then wanted to challenge myself and in my 3rd year studied to gain a cert III qualification in �Early Childhood Years Education� and began teaching preschool 3-5 year olds, whilst nannying and studying still. My 4th year here I studied the higher director level of �early childhood years education� a diploma. For the past 2 years have been the room leader teaching preschool 3-5, which has given me the opportunity to create fun , stimulating experiences, whilst nurturing them along their journey and preparing them for school.

I am an extremely positive individual, with an energetic playful side to my approach with caring for children. I am seeking one full day a week with a new family, a Friday, as the current adorable child I work for is starting day care. I love teaching but love forming genuine, 1:2:1 personal relationships with families and still babysit during evenings for the families I have worked with in the past. I am wanting a break from teaching and looking for 4 full days and will consider any age. I currently look after a 3 year old boy on Tuesdays who is autistic, which lead me to complete my first level training as a ABA therapist, so I could better support him. I will be keeping ym Tuesdays with this family so am seeking Mon, Weds, Thurs and Fridays.

Any references you may require or proof of my certificates and qualifications are all available, and really look forward to hearing from you! I also adore dogs so any additional furry friend in your family is a huge bonus! I understand how precious children are to their parents and believe strong communication and listening to the families needs, have been crucial to the positive working relationships I have had with families in the past.

Natty's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Cert III and diploma in Early childhood Education and Care .Qualified in children first aid, diploma in the 'safe handling of medicine' and 'mental health awareness' . Level 1 of ABA therapist completed

Type of Work

Ages of children Natty is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Natty is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Natty may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Natty's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Natty's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 32
Additional Fees/Details: additional fees for over night stays

Natty's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: england
Other Languages: none
Gender: Female
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Erskineville , Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Natty's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Natty you'll need to Join Now or Login