Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Elena' (#71111) – East Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Elena' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Elena's Description

Hard-working and organised Italian national in Australia on a Working Holiday visa (Subclass 417). Available to work full-time, flexible hours. Seeking work as a teacher, nanny.

• Windows 98
• Word 2000
• Excel
• Power point
• Internet

• 2013 – Present ​​General English (Current level: Intermediate)​​
Navitas – Brisbane & Perth
• 2002 – 2004 ​​DAMS (Art, Photography, Theatre & Cinema)
University of Padua – Italy
• 2001 – 2002 ​​High School Diploma
Maria Ausiliatrice – Padua, Italy

January 2014- May 2014
I worked as a nanny live-in, I took care two babies, twince
4 months old. I worked in the day / nigth time.
I maked food, change nappies, bath...

• April 2013 – June 2013 Teacher​
Specialist teacher for children and a children with learning difficulties at primary schools in Valbona and Lozzo Atestino.

• September 2011 – April 2013 Teacher
Worked in alternate schools in province of Padua, both
as a classroom teacher and as a special educational

• September 2011- June 2012 Teacher
Worked as a special education teacher at the primary
school of Bastia “Cesare Battisti”. (Padua)
​Where thaught a child with Syndrome Down.

• July 2011- August 2011 Teacher
Worked in summer camps as a teacher aide with children at
the Sport of Padua, and at the sports complex of the
elementary school of Bastia “Cesare Battisti”.

• September 2010-June 2011 Teacher
Worked as a teacher support and health care worker
at Bastia”Cesare Battisti”, primary school where i taught
a child suffering from Severe Down Sindrome.

• September 2009-June 2010 Teacher
Worked as a supporte teacher and a social worker
at the pre-school “Santa Maria Snow” of Bastia,
where i taught a child sufferin from Severe Down

• May 2009- June 2009 Teacher
I was a teacher support in social-health care with children
with children with disability and learning problems.
( Down Sindrome, children suffering from Severe Autism,
paraplegic and severe behaviour disorders).

• May 2009 - June 2009 Teacher
Worked at the pre-school as a support teacher “ROSSI”
of Padua.

• July 2008 - October 2011 Teacher-nanny
Service teacher-nanny full-time with two children,
brother and sister, 5 years and 4 years.
My duties were: driving them to school, picking up,
to driving them to swimming/dance lessons and football,
as well as cooking their breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner.

I like travelling; reading books about histry, literature and art; doing modern and jazz dance; going to the theathre and the cinema; attending photographic exhibitions; listeningto classical and jazz music; and going to the beach with my friends.

References are available on request

Elena's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Elena is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Elena is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Elena may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Elena's Availability

I am interested in working 30 - 40 hours per day, and 3 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Elena's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Elena's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Italy
Other Languages: Italian, english
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: East Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: Cattolic
Allergies: Intollerance gluten and lactosio
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Elena's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Elena you'll need to Join Now or Login