google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rachel' (#71167) – Turramurra  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rachel's Description

Hi lovely families, my name is Rachel. I am currently in my third year of studying a Bachelor of Occupational Therapy at Australian Catholic University (North Sydney) and hoping to specialize in pediatrics in the future.
For 2016 I have 5 weeks of practical experience so please keep this mind as this is allocated starting the 7th or 14th of November 2016.
I am a registered nanny and my personality is nurturing and optimistic, and especially enjoy the company of children.
I have 4 years experience with baby sitting and been nannying for the past 2 years and have built up a great network of families across Sydney.
I also have extensive experience with Autism, CP, ADD, ADHD and experience with multiple children as well as twins.


I will always be happy to take late notice or even last minute babysitting for you and am very open for any interviews so you can meet me if you'd like.

I have a lot of energy and enthusiasm and have no other commitments except for my studies, so I will always be willing to help out when needed.
I enjoy cooking and do not mind light housework.
I am patient, kind and am capable to help with homework and assignments.

I do have a current full driverís license with manual and automatic driving as well as a clean driving record and a reliable automatic car.

Rachel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Peer Literacy and Numeracy TAFE Certificate. HSC completed in 2013.

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rachel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rachel's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 30 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rachel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: $20+

Rachel's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: AUSLAN (basic)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Turramurra
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Neutral
Allergies: Nil.
Dietary Needs: Nil.
Additional Information: Have WWC, Police Check, current first aid, Peer Literacy TAFE certificate, up to date with vaccinations

Rachel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachel you'll need to Join Now or Login