google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amanda' (#71348) – Connells Point  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amanda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amanda's Description

I am a young, active and fun loving woman with a keen interest in the wellbeing and development of young children. After having worked in the child care industry for over 4 years I am looking to expand my skills and knowledge in a part time/full time nannying position.

After working within the child care industry I have obtained various skills and qualifications some of which include; Management of Anaphylaxis Certificate, First Aid Certificate, Working with Childrenís check, Course in Emergency Asthma Management, Certificate of Childrenís Services, Diploma of Childrenís Services and a Working With Childrenís Check.

As an athlete, being active and outdoors is something I thoroughly enjoy incorporating into my daily activities. Whilst being employed as a nanny I continued to apply the same concepts with the children by providing various equipment and resources to encourage the development of gross motor skills.

In light of the above, I pride myself on maintaining a safe and clean environment for children at all times. I am thorough in household duties many of which include washing and folding laundry, vacuuming, cleaning up after meals, washing dishes and tidying play areas.

Overall, I am looking for a consistent nannying position one of which might allow me to develop a trusting relationship with the family. My weekly availability consist of Monday to Friday, 6am-6pm with extended flexibility when required. I am also open to work various public holidays with advanced notice provided.

I look forward to discussing the role and hope that my previous experience can be of assistance to you and your family.






Amanda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate and Diploma in Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Amanda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amanda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amanda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amanda's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amanda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Price can vary from $20-25 p.h depending on number of children

Amanda's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Greek
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Connells Point
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Greek Orthodox
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Amanda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amanda you'll need to Join Now or Login