Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Rachel' (#71428) – Wagga Wagga  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago

Rachel's Description

I have got a working with Children’s Check (NSW only) Diploma in Children’s services, senior first aid qualification, CPR anaphylaxis and asthma certifications updated annually and many other certificates that have boosted my knowledge with the child care Industry. I am also currently completing my Bachelor of K-12 Education, with a High Distinction average.

Other courses and workshops completed include: THRASS training, to help teach children English and Literacy Skills, I have also completed Brain Gym, Gymbaroo and Kindermusik training. I am also a nominated supervisor with ACEQA certification and have received nominations for Early Childhood Education and Family Day Care Australia Awards.

I have a vast range of experience including:
all ages from newborns to 18 years,
multiples including twins and triplets,
Single parent families – fortnight about
a range of cognitive delays, e.g. ASD, ADHD, ADD
Psychological issues e.g. PND, Trans-Gender Disorientation and Parental Alienation Syndrome etc.
Fulltime live-in/live out,
Sole Charge and mothers helper
Author to numerous resource books for other educators.

I have been a full time Nanny for several years and during this time I have been a nanny in Europe while a family moved from London to Geneva, I have also been full time live in for a family on a cattle property in Moree, where I was required to prepare children for school. I have also been a nanny for a family with 3 children whose parents went on holidays for a month around the world and left me with the children. Most recently my nanny career has taken me to Lockhart, where I was looking after 4 boys full time (7am-8pm) with varying speech delays and learning difficulties. Prior to beginning my nanny career I taught swimming, to children from 6 months to 86 years. Over the past 4 years I have been building my business in the Riverina with a focus on the Wagga Wagga region.

I am a dedicated person and am always striving to improve, and I always make a difference in your children’s and your families life.

Rachel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: THRASS, Brain Gym, Gymbaroo and Kindermusik training

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Rachel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Rachel's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 18 hours per day, and 15 - 100 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Rachel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Rachel's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Wagga Wagga
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rachel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachel you'll need to Join Now or Login