Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Sue' (#71565) – Aspendale Gardens  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sue' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Sue's Description

Hi, I am educated, mature and friendly. I have been working as an Integration Aide in Primary Schools for the past three years, working with children who have a range of special needs (Aspergers, Autism, Intellectual Disability, Acquired Brain Injury, Down Syndrome, Opposition Defiance Disorder, etc). I find the work rewarding but prefer to work in an environment which is more stable, where I can get to know the child better. I am university educated, which includes an Integration Aide Certificate from Monash Uni as well as a post-grad Certificate in Educational Studies (Special Education) from the University of Newcastle. I am the mother of 20 year old boy/girl twins (one of whom had learning difficulties throughout his school years) and a 24 year old son. I worked part-time at various jobs whilst my children were growing up, including caring for a friend's twins. I currently look after twins after school on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so I am after part-time work outside of those times and obviously can accommodate a child with special needs. I hold a current Working With Children Check and a Level 2 First Aid Certificate (including Resuscitation and Anaphylaxis Training).

Looking for: Part-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work

Education Status: Course Complete - Grad Cert in Educational Studies (Special Education) at University of Newcastle

Other Skills: As a parent I am already multi-skilled (!), however I don't claim to be an expert in any specific areas. But, I am happy to prepare simple meals for, read to, play and sing with your child and take them to the park, their music/sport/kindergym classes etc (I am an experienced, safe driver)..

Languages: I studied languages (French, German, Russian) a long time ago at university in the late 1970's and no longer claim to be proficient in anything but English.

Residency status: Permanent

Sue's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Master of Arts (Hons); Grad. Dip of Business (HRD); Grad. Cert of Educ Studies (Special Ed); Cert as Integration Aide

Type of Work

Ages of children Sue is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sue is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sue may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sue's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 4 hours per day, and 1 - 1 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sue's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be
Additional Fees/Details:

Sue's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 60
City/Suburb: Aspendale Gardens
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sue's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sue you'll need to Join Now or Login