google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Helen' (#71568) – South Penrith  Nanny

To contact 'Helen' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Helen's Description

Hi busy families,
I'm an active wife, mother of 3 married adult sons & Nanna of 4 gorgeous grandchildren aged 6yrs, 5yrs, nearly 5yrs & 16mths. I have been married & lived in the Penrith area for 37yrs.

In July 2013 after 10.5yrs service in a part-time office position, I was made redundant. I then semi-retired to help one of my sons family by minding/caring for their eldest child, then 18mths now 6 when needed. I was needed as their second child was born in 2013 with some serious health problems & special needs for which he spent many months then weeks in & out of the hospital. I sometimes cared for him in the hospital when needed & I do have some knowledge of tube feeding him.

In February 2014 I became a Volunteer at the Westmead Children's Hospital 1 day pw. I visit various wards & help care for sick, injured, special needs and disabled babies & children, when their family/carer need a some time out. No medical procedure's are permitted in this role.

I am happy, calm & reliable with a can-do attitude. I understand following parents & childrens routine's & discipline is necessary for the day to run smoothly. I am willing to help with light home duties but the children would be my first priority.

I don't have any formal childcare qualifications, just many life experiences. I always loved babies from a very young age & was very motherly from age 11 when my baby sister was born. From age 14 I also enjoyed babysitting for friends & family & couldn't wait to have my own children. After bringing up our own children (with help from my husband) I now enjoy special times with our grandchildren including outings & sleepovers. I've been minding our 16mth old grandson on Fridays since mid Jan 2018 as his mum went back to work.

My hobbies are gardening, craft, knitting, sewing, walking, reading, going to the movies & love the beach. I enjoy taking the grandchildren on outings ie walks or drives to the park, shops, beach, movies, bus & train trips, indoor play centres etc etc.

I have a Working with Children Check, Police Check, First Aid Certificate & client references. I have over 40yrs driving experience, a fully insured small reliable car with with child car seats suitable for newborn-8yrs.
I am also comfortable driving your car if required.

Since Feb 2016 I have some gained some fresh experience being a 'Mothers Helper' for a family with (when I started) a 2yr old boy & 12wk old twin girls. It's been a delightful rewarding challenge. My duties include sterilizing & making bottles, feeding, changing, bathing, playing, cuddling & settling babies while sticking to or changing the routine when needed. Appropriate play, feed, bath & some days pick-up 4yr old from daycare. When needed little shopping, home duties, preparing light meals etc etc.
As of the end of 2017 my position is no longer required as the family have now relocated interstate.

Also since Feb 2016 I also cared for a 14mth old boy about 4-6hrs pfnt, which was lovely one on one fun time with playing, feeding, settling for sleeps, drives or walks to the park/shops.
As of Sept'17 my help is not required as family & friends are helping out more.

In Feb 2017 I started a nanny position caring for a 13mth old girl 2 days pw approx. 12-15hrs. Also includes picking up older siblings aged 8 & 6 from school & also minding them in school holidays. This can involve swimming lessons, park visits etc. Duties include walks, play, change, prepare bottles/light meals & feed. Settle for sleeps & light home duties ie run washer & hang out/bring in washing, little ironing, light vac/sweep & keep the kitchen clean & tidy.

I have several other casual babysitting jobs that I have acquired through this site or another and also through family & friends contacts.

After 36yrs juggling my own family & part-time office positions, I feel I would be more than capable to help your beautiful busy family.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to meeting & caring for some new families in 2018.

Helen's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: St. John's First Aid 2014

Type of Work

Ages of children Helen is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Helen is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Helen may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Helen's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Helen's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Mon-Fri $20phr, after 6pm $25phr, Sat/Sun $25phr + Petrol allowance if trips required in my car within the position

Helen's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10-15kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 60
City/Suburb: South Penrith
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Me - Church of England, Husband, children & grandchildren Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: small meals
Additional Information:

Helen's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Helen you'll need to Join Now or Login