Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Ashleigh' (#71571) – Kenthurst  Nanny

To contact 'Ashleigh' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Ashleigh's Description

Hi! I've recently returned from an 18 month stay in San Francisco where I had the pleasure of being nanny to three wonderful families, as well as baby sitting regularly for a number of other families. Over this time I worked with infants as young as 3 months old up to primary school aged children, though most of my work was with toddlers.
I've always had a nurturing charcter, previously working at a veterinary clinic as a vet nurse and with rescue animals before I moved over to a career in childcare.
I am confident taking responsibility for up to three children at a time.
I have a background in natural sciences, piano and art, and enjoy bringing this creativity to my work with kids. I also love to dance despite any official training! :)
I particularly enjoy being outdoors and taking kids to parks and gardens whenever possible.
During my time in San Francisco I studied early childhood development and science in early education. I espcecially loved the latter, as it gave me the tools (such as games and simple experiments) to engage children in the natural world!
I am expecting my first child late this December and so I am currently looking only for causal baby sitting and possibly some part time work.

Ashleigh's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Ashleigh is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ashleigh is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Ashleigh may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Ashleigh's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 7 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Ashleigh's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: + $5 p/hr for each additional child after the first child.

Ashleigh's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20-30 min radius)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: very basic french
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Kenthurst
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: none
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: vegetarian
Additional Information:

Ashleigh's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ashleigh you'll need to Join Now or Login