google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Pia' (#71579) – Wamberal  All caregiver work

To contact 'Pia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Pia's Description

I am a qualified early childhood educator with over 8 years experience in working at International schools, long day care centers and as a nanny. I also have a son who is 7 years old. This adds further to my abilities as a carer, as I understand parent expectations and the importance of duty of care. I am a strong believer in play-based learning and am confident in encouraging children to learn through the arts, physical/outdoor play, literacy and numeracy games. I have had experience looking after children of a variety of ages and needs. I am confident in adapting my care to suit each child's individual needs. I have experience working with special needs children and understand the need for structure and routine. Recently, I worked for a family with three children. I was responsible for their care while both parents were at work. This involved dropping two of the children to school and day care and then looking after the third child throughout the day. In my spare time, I enjoy going to the gym, the outdoors and cooking (especially trying to think of new recipes where I can get my son to eat his vegies!) I am a non-smoker, have all working with children checks and a full drivers license. I am caring, fun, responsible, honest and loyal. Willing to work full-time or part-time, casual days or evenings if needed.

Pia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: CerTESOL

Type of Work

Ages of children Pia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Pia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Pia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Pia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 0 - 30 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Pia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Pia's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Indonesian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Wamberal
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Pia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Pia you'll need to Join Now or Login