google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah-jane' (#71616) – Nerang  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah-jane' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sarah-jane's Description

My passion for children's growth and development has led me here, I enjoy watching children learn and grow and helping them meet milestones, there is no job more rewarding then caring for a child.

I am patient, friendly, compassionate, kind, loving, creative and reliable.

My previous experience as a live out nanny:

- Family one 2 year old boy and 4 and 6 year old girls - full time duties 7.30am to 5.30pm. Feed, bathed and created daily activities and learning experiences to meet age milestones for each child and school duties for older child including homework assistance.

- Family two 3 year old boy, 12 year old girl and 15 year old boy - full time duties with 3 year old boy feeding, bathing and milestone based activities. School aged children, morning routine, pickup/drop off, sport commitments and after school home work assistance and afternoon tea. 7.30am to 5.30/9.00pm

- Part time care three days a week with 2 year old boy, assisted mother around work hours rotating hours, duties included feeding, bathing and age appropriate activities.

- Part time care two days a week with 2 year old girl, again assisting in daily routine around mother.

- Extensive experience with Autism. I have worked with a number of children with autism and have enjoyed every moment, its all about getting to know someone so well that you can cater to there every need. I have grown up with a younger cousin with Asperges syndrome and now living my daily life with a partner with Asperges as well. I have a special place in my heart and adore everyone of their differences, they are beautiful unique and so very clever.

I am currently studying my Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care finishing in November, study is very flexible around work hours.

I have a current blue card and have recently completed my first aid and CPR. I also have a very reliable and road worthy car and a full open licence with not even a parking ticket. Your child's safety is a priority for me.

- Hobbies I enjoy are arts and crafts, baking, sports and reading.

Children are my true passion and I would be delighted to spend my days watching your children learn and grow.

I look forward to meeting your family.

Sarah-jane's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: IV in community services and IV in youth work

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah-jane is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah-jane is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sarah-jane may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sarah-jane's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sarah-jane's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah-jane's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: none
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Nerang
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Sarah-jane's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah-jane you'll need to Join Now or Login