google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Katie' (#71791) – Avalon  Nanny

To contact 'Katie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Katie's Description

I am a young adult who has been brought up in Avalon on the northern beaches and am looking to help out local families by providing nannying throughout the week and babysitting also throughout the week and on weekends.

Experience:
- Mother myself to step daughter who is almost 8 years old and little girl who is almost 4 months old.
- Bachelor of Primary Education for 2 years including two practical placements one for one week (yr 5), the other nine weeks (yr 4) at local primary schools.
- Preschool teacher for over 3 years and have a Certificate 3 in Early Childhood Education.
- Nanny/Babysitter for over 10 years.
- Comfortable with ALL AGES newborn to teen.

- Current WWCC
- First aid and anaphylaxis training
- Police check
- Current driver's license

References upon request.
Feel free to call me if you wish to know any more information, would love to hear from you.

Katie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Early Childhood Education, Anaphylaxis training, 2 years Primary Ed at university, Prelit course (phonics and sounds) at Macquarie Univeristy

Type of Work

Ages of children Katie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Katie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Katie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Katie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Rate depending on number of children.

Katie's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Northern Beaches Area)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Avalon
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Katie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katie you'll need to Join Now or Login