google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Katie' (#72052) – Newtown  All caregiver work

To contact 'Katie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Katie's Description

I am an energetic, fun qualified Nanny with over 20 years experience. I am a qualified mothercraft nurse and have a Certificate 3 in on childcare, also including updated first aid, working with children's check and police check.
The last nine years I have worked with two separate families in Melbourne. The last five years with a family with three children 8, 6, & 4. Obviously being with them when their youngest was born. Previous to that another beautiful family with three children for four years. Twin girls from birth to four and a little boy who came along later.
I have also travelled extensively abroad as a nanny for families on the entertainment industry and worked as a room leader on prominent city child care centres.
I love to encourage children to be involved in a variety of fun activities......arts/craft, sports and outdoor play, cooking, singing/dancing and excursions.
I am looking forward to beginning a whole new journey together with a new family.

Katie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Mother craft nurse

Type of Work

Ages of children Katie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Katie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Katie's Availability

I am interested in working 35 - 45 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Katie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Katie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 43
City/Suburb: Newtown
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Katie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katie you'll need to Join Now or Login