Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Katherine' (#72226) – Pymble  Nanny

To contact 'Katherine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago

Katherine's Description

My name is Kate, I'm 34 and I have been working on and off as a professional nanny for over 16years, however solidly as a career nanny for 6 years.

I come from a big family so have always been exposed to babies and children of all ages, and throughout my teen years I was the neighbourhoods go to babysitter!! I grew up in woolstonecraft and attended loreto Kirribilli and am lucky to have maintained a close group of friends which comes in handy if they need any help with their children!

I have studied Disability and Social Work, focusing on youths and babies, I've also done extensive Aid Work in West Africa orphanages which has influenced me and allowed me to hone in on and develop skills pertaining to my work with children and babies. Before I commenced my Aid Work, I had been working full time as a social educator for children, babies and Intellectually impaired adults.

I have more recently been working with infants and children under the age of 4. I have experience in working with twins(two sets of twins at once!) but also many other combinations of siblings both older and younger. Over the six years as a career nanny I have worked for 3 different families, forming a happy and solid bond with them. The age range has been from 4mths to 5yrs, I have however in the past nannied for families who had older children which was also lovely. All of these positions have been in Sydney, however I'm happy to travel should the job require this.

I have chosen to work with children because they are my passion.. I love watching them grow and develop through their journey of early life. I love nurturing them and facilitating their personal growth to allow them to shine in their unique and special way. There is nothing more beautiful than hearing a child laugh or observing their innocence and wonder at the world.

I incorporate my skills and hobbies into my work by encouraging artistic expression(and just outright messy fun!) like painting, arts and craft and many other art activities I have gathered over the years. I also incorporate a music session into the daily routine as I study the drum but love music in general. So you may find your little one shaking some maracas or playing on a xylophone not to mention beating a drum! They will be lucky to escape a weekly face painting session, or baby massage(I used to be a Beauty Therapist/make-up artist and a masseuse(specialising in baby massage).

I hope to find a full time position, I'm able to work long hours comfortably, I'm also totally flexible with odd extra hours or weekend work. I've moved in with previous families when the parents have gone away. I am however generally a live out nanny. When I work with a family, I expect to do and stay on top of everything pertaining the children/babies.. Washing clothes, food preparation, tidying up toys and our daytime activities. I'm also very flexible and am happy to empty dishwashers and run basic errands.

Thank you for your time

Kate :)

Katherine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Disability and youth work, Beauty Therapy, make up artistry.

Type of Work

Ages of children Katherine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katherine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Katherine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Katherine's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 14 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Katherine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: Plus super/holiday pay usually

Katherine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Pymble
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: I prefer to use a nanny provided car and just use mine to get to work and back. I also really like working with young babies :)

Katherine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katherine you'll need to Join Now or Login