google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Eva' (#72292) – Carina  All caregiver work

To contact 'Eva' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Eva's Description

Hi, my name is Eva. I am a mature, energetic and creative person with qualifications and experience in working with children from nursery through to outside school hour care. One of the things in life that I really enjoy is to see positive progression and being part of that. I have a passion for working with children and assisting them in their development to happy, caring and confident individuals. I like working with children providing a good balance with outdoors fresh air, physical, creative and mental play activities.
My qualifications is Cert III in Children's Services, which I obtained in early 2014. Since then, I have worked with children and studied early childhood (5 units completed on a Bachelor of Education (early childhood)). I have experience from "on call" with great Child Care Centres and OSHC services. I have one+ years experience in professional child care work. In the past, I have worked in Finance and Administration, but decided to change careers to working with children in 2013. I also have qualifications as an Enrolled Nurse (overseas qualifications many years ago) and have worked as a Personal Carer with people in their own homes.
My hobbies and interests are varied, including outdoors, picnics, movies, cooking, dancing, animals, learning and personal development. I have my own home and a small dog.
I am originally from Sweden, but have lived many years in Brisbane and have dual citizenship.

Eva's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert IV in Small Business Management and Cert IV in Frontline Management

Type of Work

Ages of children Eva is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Eva is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Eva may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Eva's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Eva's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Depending on type of care and when it is for, as agreed.

Eva's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Sweden
Other Languages: Swedish, some German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 51
City/Suburb: Carina
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I am interested in child care work, if some house work is required this can be discussed. I am not interested in doing full house work, but will consider light home duties and meal preparation.

Eva's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Eva you'll need to Join Now or Login