Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Patricia' (#72533) – Gold Coast  All caregiver work

To contact 'Patricia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Patricia's Description

Mature lady, currently residing on the Gold Coast, with over 30 years experience looking after children of all ages and nationalities. Raised a family of 4 children from 1983 to current. Apart from raising my own family, looking after other people's children seems to have been part of my destiny!

I once babysat and tutored the daughter of the Egyptian Ambassador to NZ over a 12 month period in 1976. This was a great experience

Enjoy caring for children. I also look after the elderly in the community in my current line of work - part-time but can give this up to work as a care giver or nanny

I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Patricia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate II Kitchen Operations (Qualified Short Order Cook), Certificate III Disabilities, Certificate III Business Administration

Type of Work

Ages of children Patricia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Patricia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Patricia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Patricia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 10 - 20 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Patricia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Patricia's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Scotland
Other Languages: Beginner French - learning this currently
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Gold Coast
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information: I am flexible

Patricia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Patricia you'll need to Join Now or Login