google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Dissianne' (#72894) – Essendon  All caregiver work

To contact 'Dissianne' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Dissianne's Description

I am originally from Tasmania and moved to Melbourne to study Early Childhood education at university (I am currently in my third year of study). Prior to moving I worked full time in a childcare centre for two years, where I obtained both my Certificate 3 and Diploma in Children’s Services, working mostly in the baby room and then on occasion in the 3-5 room.

I Love children and am passionate about my work/role in helping them through their journey of development and learning. I believe that the essence of childhood is all about having fun and play based learning in the younger years of childhood. I have been babysitting for the past 7 years for numerous families with children of all ages.

As I am currently studying my availability during the week changes for each semester according to when I have classes. Currently I have university classes Wednesday through Friday and am ideally looking for daytime work on the days I don't attend Uni as well as weekend work and evening work throughout the week.

I am more than happy to do any house work needed, cook meals, help out with homework or any other jobs that may need doing.

I love to sing, dance, read stories and I'm not afraid to get down and crawl around playing games and making my own fun. I'm a big believer in the use of imagination and outside play as opposed to sitting down and watching TV or playing on the computer.

Dissianne's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Certificate III and Diploma in Childrens Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Dissianne is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Dissianne is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Dissianne may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Dissianne's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Dissianne's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Dissianne's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Essendon
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Dissianne's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Dissianne you'll need to Join Now or Login