google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Marilyn' (#73092) – Briar Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Marilyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Marilyn's Description

I am a mature lady who has looked after children in the Eltham, Greensborough, Lower Plenty, Viewbank, Briar Hill, Montmorency, St Helena areas for families for over 20 years.
Over the last five years or so I have also worked at schools where I was able to achieve a Working With Children Certificate and I have also had a Police Check.
I have three adult children of my own and four grandchildren ranging from 6 months to 10 years. I have my own car and I also live near public transport.
I like cooking, music, and sport - mostly football, and I like board games, and going to parks for outdoor activities.
I am more than happy to contribute to household cooking and cleaning when required to, and to help mothers with other jobs around their home.

I have been living in Briar Hill for about 25 years, so I have references from the neighborhood as well as all the families in neighboring suburbs.
At the moment I am actually doing voluntary work at the St John of God Opportunity Shop in Apollo Park Ways just two days a week, but I am flexible with my hours so happy to work around the families that I work with.

Thanks for taking the time to view my profile! Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have, I am more then happy to answer, and come and meet your family.

Marilyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Working With Children Certificate OHS&S certificate Police Report

Type of Work

Ages of children Marilyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Marilyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Marilyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Marilyn's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Marilyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details:

Marilyn's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 65
City/Suburb: Briar Hill
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Roman Catholic
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Marilyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Marilyn you'll need to Join Now or Login