Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Anna' (#73224) – Bayview  Nanny

To contact 'Anna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Anna's Description

A little bit about myself... My name is Anna and I am a 21 years old English female. From a young age I have always had a passion for working with children, and I have always known that my ideal job would involve children in some way or another. It started when I was younger and would help my mum babysit and then I grew up and completed my school work experience in a nursery for 2 weeks, I then grew up and also started to babysit for my local family and friends children. I knew that I wanted to develop my love for children into a career so I made it my aim to become a nanny and that is what I did before I moved out to Australia. I was a full time nanny for 2 years for 2 little girls, one was a new born and one was 10 years old. Being a nanny was wonderful, being able to provide care and stimulation for the two girls was incredible. The parents I worked for took me in as a part of their own family and the girls felt extremely comfortable with me. I understand the difficulty for children adapting to a new nanny but I feel as though with care and sensitivity I handled the transition period with the older child with great success. Me and the children would take part in many activities; both educational and non educational, from arts and crafts, reading books, swimming, going for walks etc and many more. I understand the importance of stimulating children and I feel as though I can do this very well. It would be a pleasure to meet with you and your children and I look forward to hearing from you. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Anna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Anna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Anna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Anna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Anna's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Anna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Anna's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Bayview
State/Province: Northern Territory
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: 0
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I am on a sponsorship visa so will be in darwin for the next 2 years

Anna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Anna you'll need to Join Now or Login